About

Nahid Kholghi - Makeup Artist

Residing in Australia’s creative hub for artists, Byron Bay, German-born hair and make-up artist, Nahid Kholghi, offers 15+ years of creative expression in fashion, film and beauty with recognition as one of Europe’s best in industry.

Having worked with some of the world’s most iconic international brands, including Mercedes Benz, Calvin Klein and Porsche, Nahid boasts a stellar portfolio; Creative supervisor and lecturer for Shiseido Germany, personal hair and make-up artist for an impressive celebrity client list including Orlando Bloom, Kylie Minogue and Katy Perry, to name a few.

With six years as director and owner of the creative agency ‘die maske’ in Germany and several years spent travelling across the USA, Europe and Africa as head make-up artist for numerous television, film and music productions, Nahid’s understanding and depth of experience across both the commercial and creative side of the industry is as rare as it is unique.

Calling Australia home since 2017, Nahid has established herself as a well-sought-after hair and make-up artist; specialising in creating editorials for local fashion brands and magazines, collaborating with like-minded and successful creatives, as well as working in the film industry on productions, such as Baz Luhrmann´s `Elvis´, Gracie Otto´s `Seriously Red´ and Michael McDonald´s `God´s favourite idiot´.

Nahid’s raw passion for the fashion and film industry, stamps of excellence and empathy for her clients are her unmistakable trademark.

Contact me


Guild Award 2023 for best hair and makeup in Baz Luhrmann´s Elvis.
Under head makeup artist Shane Thomas and Bec Taylor.

References:

Please find some of my client`s reviews here: https://maps.app.goo.gl/ZmF71vB6hrj5MGUTA

Clients (et al):

Porsche Design, www.porsche-design.com,
Mercedes, www.mercedes-benz.de,
Citroen, www.citroen.de,
Sony, www.sony.de,
AMEX Australia, www.americanexpress.com/au/
Mama Disrupt Australia, www.mamadisrupt.com
ENZO & Toto Byron Bay, www.enzoandtoto.com/
Palas Jewellery, www.palasjewellery.com
Australian Naturalcare, www.ausnaturalcare.com.au
Rubayaya Fashion, www.rubayay.com

Celebrities (et al) *2007-today international artists:

2007 Pierce Brosnan,
2007 Nicolas Cage,
2008 Kylie Minogue,
2009 Jermaine Jackson,
2012 Orlando Bloom,
2013 Katy Perry,
2020 Dannii Minogue,
2022 Tiriel Mora,
2022 Arj Barker,
personal makeup artist to German celebrities:
2012-2017 Luke Mockridge, management: www.mts-gmbh.com,
2013-2017 Steffen Henssler, management: www.mts-gmbh.com

Production Companies *04/2007-today:

Brainpool TV Ltd., www.brainpool.de,
ITV Studios Germany Ltd., www.itv.com,
Warner Bros. Intern. TV, www.wbitvp.com,
Endemol Shine Germany, www.endemolshine.de,
MMC Studios, Germany, www.mmc.de,
Universal Music, Germany, www.universal-music.de
Fremantle Media, Australia, www.fremantleaustralia.com
Truce Films, Australia, www.trucefilms.com
De Republica, Australia, www.derepublica.com.au
Netflix, Australia, wwww.netflix.com/au
Stan, Australia, www.stan.com.au
Warner Bros., Australia, www.wbitvpaustralia.com

Film:

2023 Nut Farm, director: Scott Corfield,
2022 Elvis (crowd room, hair, and makeup department), director: Baz Luhrmann
2022 God´s favourite idiot, (Netflix) director: Michael McDonald
2022 Seriously Red, director: Gracie Otto
2021 Eden, (STAN), director: John Curran, Mirrah Foulkes

TV-Stations *04/2007-2017:

ProSieben, www.prosieben.de,
RTL, www.rtl.de,
RTL2, www.rtl2.de,
Sat1, www.sat1.de,
VOX, www.vox.de,
WDR, www.wdr.de,
NDR, www.ndr.de,
N-TV, www.n-tv.de,
QVC Germany, www.qvc.de,

Lecturer for Makeup Artists & Hairstyling *2007-2016:

Academy, “die maske”, Cologne, Germany, www.die-maske.com
Lecturer and examiner for TV, Photo Makeup, Special Effects, and Bridal Makeup
*05/2007-06/2014
Coach for Shiseido Makeup Artist Team Germany
Academy, Shiseido, Düsseldorf, Germany, www.shiseido.de
*10/2014-02/2016

Photographer (et al) *2007-today

Dave Blake, www.daveblake.com.au
Elsa Dillon, @elsadillonphotographer
MosandCo, www.mosandco.com.au
Florian Kolmer, www.floriankolmer.com,
Boris Breuer, www.borisbreuer.com,
Valery Kloubert, www.kloubert.com,
Ralph Wentz, www.rawphotography.net,
Sascha Kreklau, www.saschakreklau.de,

Cosmetic Brands *2006-2013:

MAC Cosmetics (Estee Lauder Companies), Germany, www.maccosmetics.de,
Shiseido, www.shiseidogroup.com,
Maybelline (L´Oreal), Germany, www.maybelline.de,
Lancome (L´Oreal), Germany, www.lancome.de,
La Roche Posay (L´Oreal), Germany, www.larocheposay.de

Contact me

creative partners:

https://www.daveblake.com.au/
https://www.alexandraphillipsphotography.com/
https://boho.hair/
https://www.lifecelebration.com.au/

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google